Tiger’s Promise

by Colleen Houck

An e-book original novella now available in print. Featuring exclusive content, including a bonus chapter from Ren, a bonus chapter from Yesubai’s mother, Yuvakshi, and the first chapter from Tiger’s Dream.

"Houck’s flowing, storytelling style offers a fast-paced and intriguing adventure. Tiger’s Promise is a spellbinding story about a young girl’s struggle against evil personified—in her father."
—Maya Fleischmann for IndieReader (4.5/5 stars)

About the Book

Before the curse, there was a promise. A prequel to the bestselling Tiger’s Curse series, this much anticipated novella recalls the beginning of Ren and Kishan’s story. Before Kelsey there was a girl, raised by a villain, whose love for a hero changed the course of history. Trapped under the thumb of her abusive and powerful father Lokesh, Yesubai struggles to keep her own magical abilities secret while evading his dark powers. When Lokesh promises Yesubai to the prince of a neighboring kingdom, she becomes the central pawn in his plot to destroy the ruling family and take power for himself. Yesubai is trapped by her father's threats and desperate to protect the man she comes to love, but she knows that any decision she makes will have dire consequences. As dark forces gather around her, Yesubai must decide if she's willing to reveal that somewhere deep within her she has the power to change everything.

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Colleen Houck is a lifelong reader whose literary interests include action, adventure, paranormal, science fiction, and romance. When she’s not busy writing, she likes to spend time chatting on the phone with one of her six siblings, watching plays, and shopping online. Colleen has lived in Arizona, Idaho, Utah, California, and North Carolina and is now permanently settled in Salem, Oregon with her husband and a huge assortment of plush tigers.

Other Books

Tiger’s Destiny (Book 4 in the Tiger’s Curse Series)
Tiger’s Voyage (Book 3 in the Tiger’s Curse Series)
Tiger’s Quest (Book 2 in the Tiger’s Curse Series)
Tiger’s Curse (Book 1 in the Tiger’s Curse Series)